Warren County, Mississippi

Re-Discover Living!!! A Great Place to Live, Work, and Play!

911 Commission


  • John Elfer – EMA Director

  • Jerry Briggs – County Fire Coordinator

  • Craig Danczyk – Fire Chief, City of Vicksburg

  • George Flaggs – Mayor, City of Vicksburg

  • Martin Pace – Sheriff of Warren County

  • Ed Herring – Warren County Board of Supervisors

  • Penny Jones – Vicksburg Police Chief

Members appointed by positions as follows: County Fire Coordinator; City Fire Chief; City Police Chief; Mayor of City of Vicksburg; Sheriff of Warren County and a member of the Board of Supervisors. the commission was formed and the first commissioners appointed on January 18, 1989.

Scroll to Top