Election Commission

Count Down to June 8, 2021
(Municipal Democratic General Election)


Note: Municipal General Elections will be June 8, 2021

Count Down to November 2, 2021
(Special Election)


You can help Warren County keep the voter rolls updated by notifying us if you move or your name has changed, or if a family member has moved or passed away.

  • To notify us, you may:

▪ Go to the Circuit Clerk’s Office and fill out a form
▪ CLICK HERE to print out the Existing Voter Change Form
▪ CLICK HERE to print out the Death Notification Form

  • Bring the form to the Circuit Clerk’s office, or mail it.
  • This information must be received at least 30 days prior to an election.
  • You will be mailed a new Voter Registration Card, with your new election precinct name and address.


Is my photo ID acceptable? read more

What if I don’t have an ID with a photo? read more

  • To find the correct location to cast your vote and view a sample ballot CLICK HERE   
  • Any questions? CLICK HERE to contact the Election Commission.
  • If you have moved and have not changed your address with the Circuit Clerk, you should vote at the precinct for the new address where you now live.
  • Your name will not be on the Poll Book at that location and you will vote by Affidavit Ballot, a paper ballot.
  • After the polls close, all Affidavit Ballots are reviewed by the Election Commission.
  • Once your name is found on the Warren County voter rolls, the Election Commissioners will then verify your information. If your voter registration is found to be valid, your vote will be counted and your new information will be updated in the election system.
  • You will be sent a new Voter Registration Card.
  • You will be sent a letter informing you if your vote is rejected.
  • Absentee balloting begins forty-five (45) days prior to an election and ends at noon the Saturday before the election.
  • For more information contact the Circuit Clerk’s office at 601-636-3961.
  • A great way to get involved in the election process is to sign up to become a poll worker.
  • Contact your Election Commissioner for the date and time of the next poll worker training class, or for more information. CLICK HERE
  • Interested candidates may contact the Circuit Clerk’s office for information at 601-636-3961.

Election Commission

The Election Commission office is open part time. If you cannot reach our office, you can leave a message,  postcard, or document for us at the Circuit Clerk’s Office, 601-636-3961, or in person on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse.

If you’ve ever voted in a county election then you’ve been serviced by the Election Commission. From training election poll workers to ordering “I VOTED” stickers, commissioners ensure elections run smoothly and accurately.

The Warren County Election Commission is made up of 5 commissioners representing each of the 5 supervisors’ districts. The Election Commission is selected by public vote for a four year term. There is no limitation on the number of consecutive terms. Commissioners must be qualified electors in Warren County and a resident of the Supervisor District in which they are a candidate. They operate under the authority of MS Code Annotated 23-15-211 (1972).

The job of each commissioner is to uphold the election law and see that the Warren County General and Special Elections are conducted in an honest and fair manner.

Duties include: prepare and print ballots hire and train poll workers secure all supplies and prepare voting machines for elections prepare poll books compile precinct results on Election Day certify election results provide election data to the public purge voter rolls in compliance with the National Voters Rights Act attend election conventions and training workshops.

Primary Elections are overseen by the respective Party Executive Committees, and the Warren County Election Commission is not in charge of these elections.

Primary Elections are overseen by the respective Party Executive Committees, and the Warren County Election Commission is not in charge of these elections.

2020 Election Commissioners

Nancy E. Hale Bobbie B. Morrow Elva A Smith Sara Carlson Dionne Debra Breland Grayson
District 1 District 2 District 3 Chairman – District 4 District 5
Scroll to Top